Star Wars Galaxies Legends is running multiple live events and double everything this weekend for May the Fourth

    
8

Yesterday we covered some of the MMO industry’s goings-on for this weekend’s Star Wars-themed May the Fourth Be With You festivities, characterizing the fun in Star Wars Galaxies rogue server Star Wars Galaxies Legends as a free Yoda painting. But as it turns out, the player devs have much more in store. In addition to the painting, the devs are running multiple live events. It looks like there’s some sort of party at Jabba’s Palace, a Hide and Speak event, and something “violent” going on at Fort Tusken.

“We have some the biggest live-events & in-game giveaways heading your way on May 4th, take advantage of the celebration and earn yourself some extra Tokens of Gratifications while you are logged in by attending one of our live events. Make sure you gain permission to Jabba’s Palace as C-3PO is suggesting that all beings within the galaxy gain access to the prestigious location before May 4th. He isn’t giving much away currently, but we heard him rambling on about some kind of Star Wars celebration event he’s going to host involving Star Wars characters from all of the Star Wars eras?! Gain access by conversing to Reelo Baruk inside of Jabba’s Palace at (Tatooine /Waypoint -5962 -6259)”

If that’s all too much for you, you could always just take advantage of double experience, and when they say double experience, they mean everything – including harvesters extraction rates. That makes this the perfect time to finish off your level grind or drop some harvesters for twice as much stuff.

newest oldest most liked
Subscribe to:
Reader
P Jones

I’d be all over this if I hadn’t tossed out my discs years ago…

Reader
Bruno Brito

Torrent on the reddit, right side.

xpsync
Reader
xpsync

*Cough* bottom of article *Cough* explicit instructions *Cough*

Travel to Bespin in one Star Wars Galaxies emulator… eventually

Reader
terminallynerdy

Quick Question if I may, since I see your name on the SWG Posts frequently: Legends / SWG doesnt run in Widescreen if I am looking at the settings correctly?

Reader
Susan Moses

Thank you!

I actually found your awesome site yesterday because you covered SWG Legends. I was searching on the net for mention of SWG’s May 4th events and one of the top results was your story mentioning a yoda painting for Legends server. I knew there was something about getting access to Jabba’s palace by May 4th, but I couldn’t find the post on their main page or facebook. I’m sure it’s there, but just buried among other stuff at some point weeks ago.

Finding this site with well-written articles posted every day that includes coverage of the so-called “rouge” servers is fantastic. I’m elated to find an MMO-focused news site that does what the corporate gaming media fails to accomplish.

xpsync
Reader
xpsync

Event Type: Social
Event Location: Jabba’s Palace, Tatooine.
Event Times/Date: Saturday May 4th
Event 1: 3PM BST UK/11AM EST USA/8AM PST USA
Event 2: 12AM BST/7PM EST USA/4PM PST USA

Usually you only need to check latest news on this page.
https://swglegends.com/

If you don’t have Jabba access yet start here.
https://swg.fandom.com/wiki/Jabba%27s_Theme_Park

xpsync
Reader
xpsync

Stocking up on grub and grog now, totally camping out in this game all weekend, this is going to be great, these events are always so much fun.

The last one i went to the Jedi showdown, freaking awesome! I mean peeps really missed out if they missed that. Even ended with the traditional (or seems to be traditional) dance party. I’ve not taken this many screenshots since EQ2.

The people who run this server are always doing amazing things with this world. They make it a welcome home to be a part of.

Jabba’s palace this Saturday, be there or be square. lol

Reader
Bruno Brito

I WAS ON A DIET, SYNC!

I’ll do the same, after my classes tomorrow.