Roblox will stream the One World: Together At Home event tomorrow

    
0

Let’s be real, the campaign slogans for the games studio efforts to fight COVID-19 have started getting a bit ridiculous. Play Apart Together. Stay At Home, Save Lives. Play At Home. Chicken Dinner at Home. Stay Inside & Play Inside. The Derek Zoolander Center For Children Who Can’t Read Good And Wanna Learn To Do Other Stuff Good Too. Wait, no, not that last one. Those others are real, though.

Roblox has picked up the banner of yet another one – One World: Together At Home – and will be streaming the event as put together by Global Citizen and WHO. It’s not really a gamer-centric event, but if you don’t want to watch it on TV for some reason, you can view it in Roblox’s theater.

“Roblox, a global online platform bringing more than 120 million people together through play, announced that One World: Together At Home – a globally televised and streamed special in support of the fight against the COVID-19 pandemic – will be live streamed on Roblox this Saturday, April 18th. Beginning at 11:00 a.m. PDT / 19:00 p.m BST, Roblox will show the full, eight-hour special in the One World: Together At Home Concert experience, an immersive, 3D virtual theatre. On Sunday, April 19th at 10 a.m. PDT / 18:00 p.m BST, Roblox players can also come together in the virtual theatre to watch a replay of the two-hour televised portion of the concert.”

That’s 2 p.m. EDT if you’re wondering. Like Twitch’s Stream Aid 2020 last month, this event has a star-studded cast – significantly more star-studded than Twitch’s, in my opinion, with everyone from Oprah and Paul McCartney to Taytay and Lady Gaga to Billie Eilish and Idris Elba and like 100 other famous people and what is happening.

Advertisement

No posts to display