Pantheon Rise of the Fallen officially begins its seasonal testing with the Into the Pass release


The time of standard pre-alpha testing is over and the age of seasons has begun in Pantheon: Rise of the Fallen. This past weekend saw the game’s Season 1: Into the Pass release officially go live, with the promise of new locations to explore in the Avendyr’s Pass region, new class abilities and balance adjustments, new systems, animation updates, and quality-of-life features.

As readers know, this new seasons model will see new seasons begin every six weeks, with testing access now expanded to more backer tiers but in increasingly limited time frames based on how much money is doled out at VIP, Champion, and Supporter tiers respectively. Visionary Realms also confirmed the chapter-based update timing for seasons and discussed the test cadence’s overarching goals in a related Q&A.

As noted previously, this first season is now open to all VIP-level backers of the crowdfunded project, with Champions getting two weeks of access and Supporters getting one week. The game’s visual NDA is still in effect but will be dropped “as time goes on.”

source: Twitter (1, 2, 3)
Previous articleWisdom of Nym: How long until Final Fantasy XIV’s next expansion based on patch 6.57?
Next articleThe Soapbox: Why I’m OK with ‘missing’ attacks in City of Heroes

No posts to display

Subscribe to:
oldest most liked
Inline Feedback
View all comments