Black Desert is deleting accounts not transferred to Pearl Abyss by May 31

    
7
If you haven’t transferred your Black Desert account from Kakao to Pearl Abyss – perhaps because of the chaos last week – then you should definitely pencil it in. That’s because Pearl Abyss has now put an end-date on the whole ordeal: May 31st. And that’s a serious business date because that’s when accounts that aren’t properly transferred are being deleted. Vanished. Retired. Destroyed. Expunged. Made inaccessible forever and ever. You get the idea.

“All non-transferred data will be reset and deleted if the account is not transferred to a Pearl Abyss account by the transfer deadline of May 31 (Mon) at 23:59 (UTC).”

To note, I transferred my own account Tuesday and it went super smoothly, so maybe the kinks are worked out now. Either way, don’t forget – and the sooner the better since you won’t even be able to play on Kakao’s service starting next week since the hand-off is official as of February 25th. The forums appear to be closing down even sooner.

As for what else is going on this week in the universe of BDO that doesn’t involve deleting your old toons? Well, over in the mobile version, the Archer and Fletcher sub-classes are live, as are the associated level-up events. The PC version has been slow to get its patch notes up as I type this, perhaps because the extended restart won’t be bringing any, but it sounds as if players can look forward to new login challenges and a cash-shop update at minimum.

Advertisement

No posts to display

7
LEAVE A COMMENT

Please Login to comment
  Subscribe  
newest oldest most liked
Subscribe to:
Reader
Kanbe

Oh wow I had no idea I needed to do something or my account would go poof. While I’m not playing atm I would be pissed to lose my account as I still log in every few months or so.

Greatly appreciate the heads up.

Reader
Toy Clown

My main account transferred smoothly, which I did on the 2nd day. Haven’t been able to transfer my 2nd account yet. I keep trying 1-2 times a week, but some error always occurs. I might let it go as it’s an account I basically used to grab a specific pet and haven’t touched it since hitting level 30. I tend not to deal with the effort if it’s something like this.

Reader
Hikari Kenzaki

I did mine on day one (on three accounts) and it was fine.

And there is a HUGE pop-up in-game.

I understand it will probably hit someone who comes back after 6, 12, or more months away, but international privacy restrictions being what they are, once you’re not a customer, they can’t keep your stuff.

Reader
blah blazh

Seems like plenty of time

Reader
Vasburg Gaming

Nice. This will free up a lot of taken names. Can’t wait to snatch some.

Tizmah
Reader
Tizmah

I don’t really play BDO anymore, but I went ahead and did it. I always end up regretting deleting characters when I leave an MMO or letting them get deleted in this case.

Reader
McGuffn

mine went smoothly too but I also forgot to write down the new login/password if there was any. So there’s that.