New World’s preview event next week won’t have an NDA, will dispatch invites in waves

    
8
Stay

All week, Amazon has been offering up appetizers for the preview event it’s launching in just a few days, but today, we’re finally getting the main course.¬†As expected, the event will throw open its doors on August 25th at noon EDT and run through September 4th at the same time. Maybe less expected is that the invites for the event will be staggered.

“If you are an Amazon 2016 Pre-order, Amazon Pre-order, Alpha Tester, or Beta Sign Up, you will receive an invitation email with a new Steam code granting you access to New World Preview. If you are a Steam Pre-order customer, you will automatically have access. Be sure to check your Game Library on August 21, 2020 at 10:00 AM PT (1:00 PM ET) for New World Preview to install the game in advance of the event. Please be advised that you will not be able to log in to a world and get started playing until August 25, 2020 at 9:00 AM PT (12:00 PM ET).”

This event will finally drop the NDA, but only for this particular event; players are still not allowed to talk about previous phases, including the density test. The next alpha after this will also apparently be under NDA. It’ll also be split up by region, which is a blessing or a curse depending on how far apart you and you mates live.

If you’re more the creator type than the dutiful tester type, you should probably take a look at the new landing page for the game’s creator program too.

Advertisement
Previous articleAstroneer’s second big automation update is live – here’s the new trailer
Next articleThe Division 2 previews cosmetic gear customization for Update 11

No posts to display

8 Comments
newest
oldest most liked
Inline Feedback
View all comments