Lost Ark will support 34 more countries at launch – Belgium and The Netherlands aren’t among them


Good news, global MMORPG players: Lost Ark is expanding its global reach beyond North America and Europe.

“To ensure that this beloved game can be enjoyed by more players, we’ve collaborated with Smilegate RPG to add Estonia, Latin America, and Oceania (for a total of 34 new countries) to the list of regions that will have access to Closed Beta and at launch in early 2022,” Amazon announced this morning. Here’s the whole list of new countries being supported:

“Estonia, Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, the Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Paraguay, Panama, Peru, Nicaragua, Uruguay, Venezuela, Belize, Guyana, Suriname, Jamaica, Trinidad and Tobago, Bahamas, Barbados, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Grenada, Antigua and Barbuda, Dominica, Saint Kitts & Nevis, Australia, and New Zealand.”

Do note that Belgium and the Netherlands aren’t on any of these lists; Amazon has previously noted that’s “due to local laws and regulations regarding random in-game items.” Gambleboxes, in other words.

The company says it’s aiming not to tweak the closed beta or launch schedule, so it won’t be expanding its localization efforts to more languages. It also isn’t promising beta and launch servers for all the permitted countries will actually be hosted locally in those countries. For example, Oceania will be allowed to play in the closed beta and at launch, but servers won’t actually be located down under. South American players, however, will find they have a server on their continent by launch day.

There’s a new closed beta gameplay trailer up as of today as well.

Previous article20 tips for getting a good start in Fallen Earth’s apocalypse
Next articleVitae Aeternum: The cold water splash of New World’s Amrine Excavation and early game dungeon mechanics

No posts to display

oldest most liked
Inline Feedback
View all comments