Neverwinter announces three-part Sharandar expansion, with The Iron Tooth launching on February 9


Big news for Neverwinter fans rolling out this morning: PWE and Cryptic have just formally announced The Iron Tooth, the first episode of the new Sharandar “expansion,” launching February 9th on PC and console a month later.

“The latest major update for the free-to-play MMORPG set in the Forgotten Realms brings Neverwinter players back to the mystical land of Sharandar — originally introduced in the first Neverwinter module, Fury of the Feywild — where they’ll experience a completely revamped and re-visualized world,” the company says. “Each episode introduces new features to Sharandar, including a brand-new social hub, new story content, re-imagined adventure zones to explore, new enemies to fight, a new end-game dungeon, and more!”

“In Neverwinter: Sharandar, an unsettling darkness creeps across the Feywild and the age-old elven stronghold of Sharandar. Brutish creatures kill any foolish enough to enter the lands once held by Malabog the Fomorian King. Deep in the forest, rumors of an ancient fey being, together with scattered bands of Malabog’s minions, seek to conquer Sharandar and seize its arcane secrets. […] Adventurers are sent to the Ruins of Malabog to investigate the disappearance of an elven dignitary. This episode introduces new and returning players to the Feywild lands of Sharandar, in which they’ll find the New Sharandar social hub, the Ruins of Malabog Adventure Zone, and the Vault of Stars dungeon, along with epic rewards.”

The second and third episodes of the trilogy, The Soul Keeper and The Odious Court, are due out “at a later date.” In the meantime, you can feast your eyes on the new trailer below.

Source: Press release
Previous articleThe Daily Grind: What moments make you feel powerful in MMOs?
Next articleCDPR denies alleged anonymous dev’s account of Cyberpunk 2077 mismanagement and cut content

No posts to display

oldest most liked
Inline Feedback
View all comments